Looking for Inspiration

18 Feb

So I know I haven’t blogged in what feels like forever, but a lot has happened, and I barely have time to sleep any more let alone do any crafting. 

I finally found some veterinary experience work (voluntary but it all counts) which will hopefully allow me to eventually get into veterinary nursing, which is the ultimate game plan. I also got engaged a month ago, so wedding planning has already started (despite the fact we’re not planning on getting married for two years yet) and I’m still trying to do everything I usually do on top of all of this, so I’m also feeding my cinema addiction, and trying to go to the gym three or four times a week. Time is not on my side unfortunately 😦

I did take part in the Frost Fayre back in December, and it did go really well. We made around £100 between us but unfortunately the pressures of crafting in the buildup to the Fayre meant I’ve seriously lost the stitching and crafting bug for the last two months, which is kind of pants really isn’t it?

This week was going to be the week I got back into my crafting, but I’ve been working seven days a week for the last two weeks, and there’s another week to go, and it’s finally caught up with me so I’m planning on taking a siesta this afternoon to find some sleep. I haven’t completely given up. Within the next seven days I intend to get back into my crafting, and get blogging again.

We all suffer from periods where we lose our passion for things: I’m just spending my time looking for inspiration to strike again.

 

One Response to “Looking for Inspiration”

  1. AlwaysARedhead March 27, 2013 at 19:58 #

    Volunteer experience is the best and congratulations on the wedding date!

Leave a Reply

