Thank You – Self Designing Patterns

11 Dec

You may remember a few months ago I posted about a design I’d drawn up for a “Happy Birthday” card using different colours and alphabet designs that said “Happy Birthday” in several languages. Well, I’ve finally gotten around to stitching the design for the “Thankyou” card I designed around the same time.

20121206-214532.jpg

I’m not thrilled with how the design looks stitched on blue aida, but that’s my only gripe with it. I won’t lie, I’m still pretty chuffed with the fact that I managed to come up with this idea; I have next to no artistic talent so I usually rely on pre-designed cross stitch patterns for my cards and greetings.

According to Google the translations I’ve used are:

Thank You – English

Danke – German

Merci – French

Obrigado – Portugese

Grazie – Italian

Diolch – Welsh

Tack – Swedish

Gracias – Spanish

Again, if the translations are wrong, blame Google and not me 🙂

Leave a Reply

