Butterflies

30 May

Butterflies seem to be around a lot at the moment, embellishing everything from cards to handbags. When I saw this card idea I just had to have a go at making them myself.

This card uses another idea from Papercraft Inspirations using a large butterfly punch and a small butterfly punch. A section was removed from the front of the card, then the butterflies attached across the gap using a small amount of glue. The smaller butterflies were then mounted on the card by the bodies only, so that once the glue was dried the wings could be lifted up.

I’ve made this card so many times over the last few weeks, using different colour combinations each time, and each end result is slightly different. I particuarly like the effect of the colour scheme on the second card displayed on this page, and I love how for the sake of an hour or two, I can create a fair few of these.

Keep crafting 🙂

Leave a Reply

