Hello Sweetie!

28 Mar

Whilst on my papercraft adventures, I found some wrappers left over from a box of Quality Streets (I’m assuming the cat stole them for her games) so I thought I’d use them up on a fun little card.

The sweets were made by wrapping the sweet wrappers around coloured buttons, and secured using double sided sticky tape. They were then attached to a small square of white card at random angles.

The card itself was a plain white card covered with patterned paper and a patterned ribbon attached to the left hand side for a bit of extra brightness. The card with the sweets mounted upon it was attached to the card using 3D foam pads.

I love how bright and fun this card is; perfect for a birthday for a boy or girl of any age (if a boy was the intended recipient I probably wouldn’t use the flowered ribbon). I’ll have to remember to keep all my wrappers this year from all my choccys so I can make more of this card in lots of different colours. My colour scheme was slightly limited this time by the fact that I only found three sweet wrappers 🙂

Keep crafting 🙂

Leave a Reply

