Stamping Fun – “Hello Flags”

21 Feb

I’ve been buying a few issues of Papercraft Inspirations hoping to expand my skills at putting cards together, and in issue 95 they published a few ideas using stamps, so I went ahead and bought the stamps and last night decided to have a bit of fun with them.

“Hello Flags” Bunting

The stamp for this card was purchased from Sir Stampalot and actually has five flags on it, though due to the size of the card I only used four of them. The bunting was stamped three times on a simple card, then again on four different sheets of patterened paper.

This morning I cut the flags out of the patterned paper, and attached them to the card, and alternate flags have had the bottoms lifted up using sticky foam pads to give the effect that the flags are waving.

This card is lifted straight out of the magazine, but I love how such a simple idea makes such an effective card. I’ve decided to write the words happy birthday across the top of the card, but it could be used for any occasion by simply changing the message across the top. I have a feeling I’ll be making this card a lot in the future.

Happy crafting 🙂

Leave a Reply

