An Easel Card

30 Jan

I’ve been having a bit of an experimental few weeks, trying out new ways of making cards and playing with the art of papercraft a little bit. I recently bought an issue of the magazine “Papercraft Inspirations”, and in this issue they had instructions for making easel cards, so I had a go at making one myself.

Card Layout

This card was so easy to make (for full instructions see Papercraft Inspirations Issue #96) and I decided to embellish it by simply layering some paper flowers topped with coloured buttons on the back section of the card.

The lower section was simply covered with a sheet of patterned paper, and a red button was glued to act as a small post to prob the easel up. The red bow on the front was added because the card looked too plain on the base compared to the business of the easel.

I love the way this card has turned out; something different to the type of cards I usually make. I imagine I will probably use this layout a lot more in the future so watch this space. A new trend could be just beginning 🙂

Leave a Reply

